When a client redeems their right to be forgotten, you will have to delete or anonymise all data you are not legally obliged to keep. If you use Phorest Salon Software, you can simply pull up the client card and click on “forget client.” The system will then automatically delete all personal data and anonymise the client. That means that their name and information will no longer show up anywhere in the software. Their transactions and appointments, however, will still be there. They just won’t show a name or any other information. All your financial reports and transactions will still be accurate.
You are here: Home > FAQs > Data storage > The client’s right to be deleted… I get it, but how can we delete clients’ appointments? Surely the revenue would have an issue with this? Exit the blog and go to the main Phorest website