You can now restrict Online Booking to selected clients only.
There is a new setting in the Settings section in the Online tab. If you turn off online booking you will see a setting to Enable VIP Online Booking.
By switching this on only clients with the VIP link will be able to use Online Booking.
How do I send a VIP link?
Just send out a marketing email or SMS campaign in the normal way, add a link to the online booking page, a service or a staff member and pick who you’d like to give the VIP booking to.
We will replace the normal link with a VIP link in the campaign. If any client tries to book using anything other than the VIP link they won’t be able to.